Gratitude

Throughout the term of my pregnancy to date, I have had a pretty easy ride. I suffered from no morning sickness, and only mild nausea. I had no strong overwhelming cravings, and I am on track to gain an amount of weight that is comfortable by me. I had my share of emotions, but managed to not lash out at the ones closest to me (read: Matthew) so bad that it caused a rift in our relationship for longer than 5 minutes. I have yet to have troubles sleeping as a result of this pregnancy. I have managed to only take one day off of work for illness, and to be honest, I think I just needed a break that day. Yes, there have been days where I have suffered from heartburn, didn’t eat as healthy as I wanted, cried because I failed at making dinner, and been so tired, the thought of even getting out of bed to shower for work is exhausting. But overall, on those few bad days, I have managed to take a step back from the situation, and focus on the positive. Pregnancy is a miraculous blessing. It is a blessing that many women do not have the pleasure of experiencing, and for that I am eternally grateful. Not only that, I am in such a great place with such a great partner, I am nothing short of privileged. And I am doing my best to soak it all in, because who knows if I will ever have the pleasure of this amazing experience again in my lifetime.

 

All in all, to sum up this post, I just wanted to put into words this grateful feeling that has been in my head, and most of all in my heart, for the past 7 months. And when I really stop to think about how truly happy I am at this exact point in my life, I think of how INCREDIBLE it is going to be when this part of the journey is over and the next begins. I love you, babygirl. And I just cannot wait until we can hold you. ❤

Leave a Reply

