Over the Weekend!

We had such a great weekend! Even though McKenna &  I have a blast all week, we absolutely love when Matthew is home on the weekend to spend time with us. I did a little yoga on Friday, then we did a little shopping on Saturday, went to a potluck at night, visited with cousins on Sunday, and enjoyed some baby cuddles and the Oscars on Sunday night (sidenote – how CUTE was Jennifer Lawrence? I just love her!). All in all, it was great relaxing weekend with the three of us and we truly enjoyed all the great quality time.

At the potluck on Saturday, McKenna had the opportunity to make a new friend – one of Matt’s friends also has a new baby girl, just 11 days older!! The two had a great time staring at each other.. I’m not too sure they knew quite what to think, but it was absolutely adorable just the same. It looked like the start of a great friendship :) .

Here are some pictures –

Image

Image

Clearly we tired McKenna out this weekend – a picture from her bathtime on Sunday! She just makes my heart melt…..

sleepysunday 

 

Anyways, I am off to scrounge up a healthy lunch – I started off the day with a poor life choice when I used the milk left in our fridge for coffee, instead of my daily protein shake! Oopsie :D.

2 thoughts on “Over the Weekend!

  1. Loved reading your blog, and one of your previous posts made me want to ask you why you are bottlefeeding her with breastmilk, is it your own breastmilk you are feeding her with the bottle , and if so what is the reason (I´m just curious).

  2. Hey there! Thanks for the comment 🙂

    I am bottlefeeding her my own breastmilk. I do plan to write a post about my breastfeeding experiences in the very near future, but the short version of the story is that in the beginning McKenna had a hard time with her latch. A lot of it was laziness. Regardless, nursing sessions took over an hour and would usually end up with her screaming and frustrated, leaving me discouraged. So I turned to my friend the pump.

    However, I am now pleased to say that I am down to pumping only once a day and McKenna & I have almost mastered our nursing relationship. I love it everyday a bit more, and hope to continue to do it for a long time to come. 🙂

Leave a Reply

