She Laughed!!! …. almost

Yes, you read it right. My little girl, not so little anymore, let out the cutest of little squeaks while getting her diaper changed last night. It was a half-laugh, an imitation of Matthew’s laugh, that gaveΒ her father and I SUCH promise that the real thing is just around the corner. I have been waiting for this milestone to come, since like, ever (although mind you, laughing is listed on many references as a milestone that is reached around 3-4 months, so she is right on target!).

The video of her making this cute little noise repeatedly, is on Matthew’s cellphone, but I was able to get a pretty good video myself of this smiley,Β (almost) giggly girl this morning. My favourite sound in the entire world, from my favourite person in the entire world <3. The joys of motherhood – it doesn't get much sweeter than this.

I love you McKenna, I look forward to years and years and YEARS of endless laughter together.

Now if you’ll excuse me – I am off to make endless funny noises and silly faces at my little monkey so I can hear this joyous noise, again, again and again.

PS – Isn’t it hilarious the ridiculous faces and noises we are willing to make for a smile or a giggle from our beautiful babies? Soooo worth it. πŸ™‚ Have a good day everyone – I know I will!

Β 

Leave a Reply

