1/52 – These are a few of my Favourite Things <3

I never really had an interest in photography, until the perfect little model came into my life. Now I find myself following McKenna’s every move with either my digital camera or my IPhone. I am dreaming, and hoping of the day we can invest in a better quality camera to collect our favourite memories with, but for now, I work with what I have (skill-set and equipment wise).

I have stumbled across the 52 project on several blogs in the last little while, and felt such a feeling of remorse that I hadn’t stumbled across it sooner. But then I thought why not start this project a little late? Better late than never – especially when it comes to the documentation of such beautiful memories!

The basic principle of this project is to share 52 portraits of my baby girl, one per week in 2013. It will be an easy goal to accomplish, as I am generally taking a couple dozen photos a day. As I am a little behind schedule, I am planning to make up for lost time by doing a week of pictures from the past few months so that I do not miss any of those precious beginning memories.

Here, however, is some pictures I took of McKenna earlier this week that I just love, love LOVE so much, I thought it was the best way like EVER to start off this project.

*A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2013.*

*A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2013.*

Big thanks to Che and Fidel for such a wonderful idea!

 

52

Leave a Reply

