Over the Weekend…

We had a pretty crazy weekend over here! Matthew had Friday off, so we started our weekend off early and with some FABULOUS news – we booked our wedding venue! June 7, 2014 is the date. I LOVE our venue, and it has given me so much inspiration already. I hope to share some of our plans in the weeks to come, as I am so excited for this next adventure in our lives! I am already dreaming of centerpieces, romantic wedding gowns and of course, the cutest flower girl dress for the most adorable flower girl we could ever ask for. I cannot wait to marry the love of my life, and for all 3 of us to finally share the same last name.

After an exciting afternoon, we headed over to a friend’s house for the first barbecue of the year. Mind you, we weren’t quite ready to eat outside, but I think everyone can agree that nothing makes you dream of summer as much as a good barbecue. Luckily, it seems that warmer weather is FINALLY around the corner. I can’t wait to ditch the stroller and use our baby carrier each and every day with little McKenna, as we head on adventure after adventure.

Saturday was spent running errands, then I headed out with a girlfriend for dinner and a movie on Saturday night, and Matthew & McKenna had some nice father-daughter bonding time.  It was a good night out, but as usual, I came home with a big smile on my face.

Sunday was a family day. We headed over to Matt’s parents for brunch, and everyone was out for a visit. As Matt’s family all works out-of-town on opposite schedules, it is always nice when everyone’s schedules line up and we can enjoy some family time. McKenna had a great morning visiting with her Nanny and Papa!

Quick powernap after an adventurous morning at Nanny & Papa's!

Quick powernap after an adventurous morning at Nanny & Papa’s!

Sunday was another quiet evening at home, unwinding from our weekend and enjoying each others company. It will be our last family weekend for a while, as Matt has now started his shutdown so his days off will be few and far between. I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again, McKenna & I are so lucky to have such a hardworking man in our lives who looks after us and makes sure we are provided for!

So that’s it for our weekend. We have yet another busy week ahead of us, with an upcoming birthday to shop for, playdates, and our mother’s group. Hope everyone had a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

