5/52

"*A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2013.*

“*A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2013.*

I remember when we chose the name McKenna (a very easy choice – I joke that if we had a boy, Matt and I would have ended up having a sword fight to the death over names, we could NOT agree. You could say we both breathed a sigh of relief when we found out our little monkey was a girl), I wondered what nicknames we would come up with. I have about a million different ones for each of my pets, and they get increasingly ridiculous.

Now I find myself calling McKenna the most random of nicknames also. It all started with Roo, when I put her in her carrier for the first time at a mere 5 weeks and it reminded me of Kanga & Roo from Winnie the Pooh (that one has definitely stuck. Pretty sure I call her Roo more than her given name. I hope she doesn’t end up confused). Since, it has expanded to Kenna, McKenna Moo, Kenna Roo, Little M, and because of reasons obviously displayed from the above picture, Drool Monster! I can only imagine what’s to come.

Just remember my darling McKenna, they are all terms of endearment, and I PROMISE to try my best to not embarrass you with these nicknames once you start dating boys – especially Drool Monster – if you promise to not start dating boys for a very long, long, time (and make sure they remind you of your father in all the right ways). xo

52

2 thoughts on “5/52

  1. Haha, none! We couldn’t agree on a single one. I remember me picking Asher, and Matt pushing Jaxon, but every conversation ended up nowhere. McKenna was picked out and agreed upon immediately :). don’t know what we will do when we have this situation on our hands again!

Leave a Reply

