9/52

I have been sorely lacking on the blog front for the last little while, and for no particular reason. McKenna is growing so fast and I find it terrifying to think I may miss something! Her monthly update is once again going to be a doozy tomorrow, I have so much to report!

Onto the 52 project… which I too have failed on. I am going to make an attempt to make up for all the lost weeks, because just because I haven’t been posting pictures, doesn’t mean I haven’t been taking them :). And thankfully to a wonderful little IPhone app named “Baby Name & Date”, I am able to date all of my photographs as I take them (as 98% of my photos are still taken with my IPhone).

Week 9:

*A portrait of my daughter once a week, every week, in 2013*

*A portrait of my daughter once a week, every week, in 2013*

You love being outside. You love being outside the most when you are not in your stroller or carrier, but simply laying on a blankie in the grass soaking up the sunshine. I don’t have the heart to tell you quite yet that you seem to have your mother’s complexion – fair skinned, European (and not the sun friendly part of Europe), and prone to sunburns. This has turned me into one of those “crazy mothers” – you know, the ones you see at the beach constantly rubbing her kids down with sunblock, forcing them to wear their big sunhats and desperately seeking shade? Yep, one of those. It’s another one of those things you’re just going to have to accept McKenna – I know, that list is getting long – and fast. But I promise as crazy as I am, I will never withhold you from sunshine. It’s clear the two of you have a thing for each other.

>

52

Leave a Reply

