12/52

*A portrait of my daughter once a week, every week, in 2013*

*A portrait of my daughter once a week, every week, in 2013*

McKenna,

We are a bit behind on the 52 project, so I am going to use this week to show off your 6 month photographs. These were not professionally done – although we will be getting some done in the next few weeks hopefully. These were taken one morning, the morning after your six-month birthday, when the two of us were just being silly together. You were in such a great mood that morning, as is the case nearly every morning, so I put you on the bed, stripped you down to your diaper and used my IPhone to take the below shots.

The photo above is my favorite. In being your mama for these past almost seven (WHAT?!?) months, I have realized you have many different smiles – you have your sleepy smiles, which you give either when you are half asleep and sometimes FULLY asleep, your sideways smile that always looks like you are plotting something in that adorable little head of yours, your welcoming smile, where your eyes light up and your mouth goes big (this one is reserved for anytime your Mum or Dad walk in the room), and several more.

Then, there is my favorite smile. It is your happy, playful smile, as shown in the photograph above, where you open your mouth so wide it almost looks painful, and you crinkle your nose in the most adorable little way. I love it when your nose crinkles. It is when I see this smile I know you are at your happiest, and I am happy to say we see it several times a day. I hope you never lose this smile, because anyone who sees it, says its infectious. You keep smiling like that, my dear, and good things will come your way.

Love you my Little Roo. Never stop smiling.

sixmonths

Leave a Reply

