Recently *Destroyed* Things

One of my favorite blogs to read daily, ohdeardrea has a weekly *segment* if you will, called “Recently Enjoyed Things”. Pictures of all the wonderful things her and her little family have been enjoying recently. I always enjoy these posts, but as of late, every time I see this segment come up on my BlogLovin’ Account, I snicker to myself.

McKenna has recently been into ALL SORTS OF MISCHIEF around these parts. So much that we have now nicknamed her “McKenna the Destroyer“. It is truly amazing how quickly a one-year old can turn your house UPSIDE DOWN! So I have decided to start my own little segment on this blog called “Recently Destroyed Things”, and am happy to share the first batch of photographs with you today!

Toilet Paper, best toy ever. (This happens far more than I would like to admit)

Toilet Paper, best toy ever. (This happens far more than I would like to admit)


Play Area: Before Picture

Play Area: Before Picture


Play Area: Five Minutes Later (she HATES when we put her play mats down nicely)

Play Area: Five Minutes Later (she HATES when we put her play mats down nicely)


DVD rack

DVD rack


This happened on a day I made the rookie mistake of leaving McKenna in the living room for 5 minutes with my PILES of nice, clean, folded laundry.

This happened on a day I made the rookie mistake of leaving McKenna in the living room for 5 minutes with my PILES of nice, clean, folded laundry.

I see many more “Recently Destroyed Things” posts in our future. I have a feeling McKenna is just getting started, showing us all the mischief she can cause!

One thought on “Recently *Destroyed* Things

Leave a Reply

