#100happydays

I cannot even BELIEVE it has been a whole two months since I have written a word in this space!

SO MUCH has happened – we took our family trip to Jamaica (which I still promise to recap), we continued and made huge progress towards our wedding plans (we are now just a LITTLE over TWO MONTHS OUT, people!), McKenna started WALKING and TALKING and made such huuuuge leaps in her development (she knows quite a few of her body parts and a couple of animal noises!), and I applied for, and received a great full time job to start a week from today.

Yes, that’s right.. I am returning to work as discussed and as promised. This was entirely my idea – Matthew was completely content, and even pushing for me to stay home with McKenna for a longer period of time. But as much as I love being a stay at home Mum and hope to be able to do it again in the near future, I felt a pretty strong need to contribute financially to the household (especially with the upcoming wedding). Two other reasons for my return – our feeling that McKenna will really thrive in a dayhome setting interacting with other children, and the fact that maternity leave is just too great a benefit to pass up the second time (here in Canada, we get an entire 52 weeks!).

I have a HUGE mix of emotions about my return, and depending on the day/hour/minute/second, I am either looking forward to my return to work ,or crying my eyes out over the moments I will truly, truly miss. It is going to be a huge adjustment for this little family of 3, but I think now is the time. I am also very blessed that should it not be the right fit for us, I have the option to quit at anytime and either return to being a stay at home Mum or search for something with a little less hours.

Image

I started the #100happydays project 2 days ago, as a way to help me look for the silver lining of each day. For those who have not heard, #100happydays is a personal journey to photograph and share 100 pictures in 100 days of something that is making you happy. I am an Instagram ADDICT so I knew I would have no problem committing to such a project, and I am so excited to see my results 98 days from now!

You can follow me on Instagram to watch me take on this project, or you can visit the #100happydays official website to sign up and participate yourself!

I also plan to start writing again to get my thoughts and feelings about this new transitional time in my life into words. Writing always helps me sort my emotions.

So with that, I am happy to say A Little Baby Bean is back in action!Image

 

Leave a Reply

