Emilia Issabella

Sooooo much has changed.

I returned to work, at a new office, and after a few extremely rough weeks grew to not only adjust to life as a working mama, but to actually enjoy it.

McKenna thrived in dayhome as I knew she would, and became a truly social little being with friends, ideas, and an imagination all her own.

Matthew and I were married on June 7, 2014, in front of 100 of our closest friends and family. It was in the top 3 best days of my life, and was number 1 for the shortest.

McKenna turned TWO YEARS OLD, and is now almost THREE YEARS OLD (HOW?!?). She knows her ABC’s, her colours, how to count to 10 (although we miss 5 fairly often), all her shapes, and what sound every animal you could possibly ever imagine makes (but still isn’t potty trained).

But the most important change of all…

Emilia Issabella was born on May 25, 2015, weighing a perfect 6 pounds 5 ounces.

I would be lying if I didn’t say it was a task to write this blog post. I thought about it so many times, but when you are a mum of a busy toddler and a tiny new baby, there just doesn’t seem to be much time. But I knew that the end product would be so worth it. I refer to my old writings about McKenna when she was a baby often, to remind myself of how life was at a certain stage and to compare my two girls and how ALIKE they look, and also to remember fondly those beginning days with our dear  McKenna that passed far too quickly. I would like to be able to do the same for you, my sweet Emilia. And so here we are, 4 months into another great chapter of our lives, with another gorgeous little girl who has already imprinted upon our hearts forever. ♡

We love you Emilia! Welcome to our family. It’s like you’ve been here all along :).

Leave a Reply

